Chicago Blackhawks Capture Stanley Cup



On June 9, 2010, the Chicago Blackhawks made history, capping an extraordinary season with the storied franchise’s fourth Stanley Cup® championship. Led by dynamic stars including captain Jonathan Toews, Duncan Keith, Patrick Kane and Marian Hossa, the resurgent Blackhawks made the 2009-10 season one for the ages, capturing the imagination, passion and excitement of the entire Windy City. Following Kane’s overtime heroics to win the title, more than 2 million fans lined the streets of Chicago to welcome home hockey’s most coveted prize and celebrate the Blackhawks’ realization of their “One Goal.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>